Reviews Aurora Bellydance

Leave your Review Here

You will see below a few reviews from past customers. We have included some from our early days in 2009 when we started the company, through to more recent ones.

 

Reviews Restaurants/ Banqueting/ Bars/ Clubs

“I just wanted to say a very BIG THANK YOU to you and Azin/Belly Dancer 3 and Zara/ Belly Dancer 25. They were absolutely amazing. They danced really well, beautiful costumes with beautiful girls. Their guest interaction was brilliant as well. Your company is definitely the ONLY company I will using for any future events. Please pass my compliments and a big thank you to the girls!”
Bee Ansari from http://buddhabarlondon.com/ , Business Anniversary Party for Buddha Bar, November 2015

“It was really nice and enjoyable.”
Niton from Biggles Lounge, SG18, October 2015

“Great service and experienced performers who go the extra mile”
Amit Lamba, Laguna Restaurant, September 2015

“We wanted to thank you, Saffron/Belly Dancer 18 and Sabrynah/Belly dancer 5 for outstanding service. It was such a joy watching them perform and our clients loved it so much. We will definitely get in touch when we get a similar request and recommend your company to our clients.”
Tanya from http://bangaloreuk.com/, August 2015

“I must say it has been a very easy process to book a dancer with you and I am thankful for all your help. Looking forward to plenty more bookings in the future.”
Raj, Udaya Restaurant,July 2015

“AURORA IS ONE OF THE BEST PERFORMER THAT WE HAVE SEEN FOR A LONG TIME IN OUR TAVERNA SHE IS GREAT AND VERY PROFESSIONAL LOTS AND LOTS OF EXCELLENT COMMENTS FROM OUR CUSTOMERS .THANK YOU AURORA.”
Huseyin, owner of Kusadasi taverna Restaurant, Essex, March 2015

“Aurora is an excellent belly dancer and a true professional.”
Tass Menikou- owner of the Abbey Taverna, September 2009

“I think that Aurora is a very good dancer. She has a lot of different techniques which make her unique.”
Murad, Manager of the Tent Restaurant, Ilford, London, September 2009

 

Reviews Private Parties (birthdays, weddings, mehndi parties, hen parties, stag dos, anniversaries, Eid events, retirement parties …)

“OMG it was fun and I really loved her and the way she danced.”
A. Ferreira, September 2015

“We had a great time, Saffron/Belly Dancer 18 was brilliant!”
Dan Goddard, singer from http://www.byebyebabylive.co.uk/, August 2015

“Saffron’s/Belly Dancer 18 performance was fun, energetic, colourful and a fabulous kick off to our evening reception. The whole experience from booking to the act has been very professional, efficient and helpful..thank you to the Aurora team for some a wonderful addition to our wedding day! ”
L. Barron, Bride, marketing manager August 2015

“Communication was fast & direct. I got to see photos & videos of each belly dancer. Very professional & would recommend. Perfect. I searched many companies but came back to Aurora. They are professional & do their best to make your event work for you. Amalura was nothing but a beautiful smiling STAR. Guests felt comfortable & had so much fun. Amazing night. Thank you Aurora Belly Dance Company!!!”
Salena, Bride, September 2014

“I would like to say thank you for making our day special @Greenwich university. The bellydancer was very friendly and professional, better than what we expected.”
Erkan, catering manager, June 2014

“Many thanks for helping us organise the event. The dancers were great!! All the best ”
Wendy K, April 2014

“Thanks so much for fixing this at short notice and Caitlyn was very nice too and arrived early.”
Ruth, April 2014, @Sunrise of Bagshot

“Zahira was superb. I had a mix of 120 guests from 14 years old to 85 years old and she pleased all. It was money very well spent. […]”
Edgar Harwood, Professional Toastmaster
14th September 2009

“The service and communication with Aurora were excellent. All my requirements and expectations have been met in every way. I certainly can recommend Aurora’s service and I like to say thank you very much for a fantastic night!! It was a pleasure to watch Gilda’s performance for every body! Thank you to her too and I wish you all the best for your business to keep on with success.”
Mrs Bettina Puhlfuerss (Designer)
15/06/2009

“I hired Aurora Bellydance for my hen night party at my house. Kay was absolutely fantastic, very professional and very good! We all had a great time and really enjoyed having a go – it was great fun! Thank you so much – hopefully we’ll see you again soon!”
Tanya Trimmings
08 June 2009

“I have to say a massive thank you for making my sisters hen do very memorable, it was excellent fun and everyone was buzzing after the lesson. A big thanks goes to Kay for getting everyone up and dancing she really was a good performer and teacher. I will definitely recommend you guys to anyone looking for something different and have even passed on your details to the hotel we stayed in. Brill value for money and an all round fun few hours. Thanks.”
Kaysha Gupta
26.05.09

“Very happy with service and help from Aurora. Was very helpful with the booking and got back to me quickly as promised. […] The Belly dancer arrived on time and as promised and did a great job. Got the party of 120 people in the garden, jumping and really getting involved. Very pretty lady and very professional. Highly recommended by me.”
Mayur Mohanlal
30/04/09

“It was a sheer pleasure to have Aurora perform for us. She performed at our charitable event at a care home for the elderly. This was naturally a new venue and perhaps a tougher crowd than she was used to. Nevertheless she performed superbly and had a very positive influence on the whole day, as she was received very well by all the residents.
Aurora Bellydance certainly helped improve our event and we are extremely grateful for her contribution. We would not hesitate to get Aurora Bellydance to perform at any future events. Thank you.” (Alexander) Benjamin Sommer (van Steenoven), Project Leader “Bridging Generations”, 26 October, 2009

“Aurora danced at our party and she was thoroughly entertaining, artistic and very professional.  The guests were very much captivated and she has a truly charismatic personality. Thanks to her my party will be one remembered by many for a long long time. Superb.” 16 nov. 2009

“Aurora was a great contribution towards our event. Her performance was great and everybody had a good time.  Quote from the manager: “Just to let you know we only have positive feed back.  All our residents really enjoyed themselves and the staff in attendance thought it was excellent, especially the belly dancer”. Thank you for the great show!” Charlotte Freier, 9.11.09

“An amazing dancer, delightful to watch with a personality to match.
Very professional and highly organised.Thank you so much!” Yasmin Abedin, 5/11/09

“Aurora looked absolutely stunning and danced rhythmically in her costume. She was very flexible and friendly so it was not difficult for my friends to join in – even those who said they wouldn’t initially. I would definitely book her again in the future.” 21.09.09

“Many thanks for coming to our retirement lunch. It is not something we have had at the school before and but we wanted something a little different to set the afternoon off, which you did wonderfully. […] I thought the dances were well done, colourful and fun. Many thanks.”
21.07.09

“Excellent performance and entertainment. Everybody enjoyed and appreciated your artistic performance. Hopefully you will get more business in future from our friends.”
Mrs Anita Baral and family
31/07/2009

“We recommend Aurora Belly dance to all other clients whom looking for great entertainment for their guests and light up there function. Perfect timing, good entertainment, full of energy.”
Mrs Khothi
23/06/09

“Very friendly, really enjoyable time, great movements, I will 100% recommend it to my friends.”
Ana Genaro, sales trader
11/05/09

“Fantastic performance, went down a storm with the guests. Sure to be a talking point for years to come!”
Asya De-Brookley, Bride
05.05.09

“Aurora is great!!! We had the most amazing party ever. She got every one up and dancing and her performance is great! The belly dancing was amazing! I just get compliments al the time of what a great party it was and all go to Aurora! I definitely recommend her and will hire her again in the future!”
Maria van der Merwe 04/05/09

“Aurora performed at our wedding in September 2007, and was definitely the highlight of the night. We would highly recommend booking Aurora for any private parties, weddings or events as she is charming, professional, and a very accomplished belly dancer. 10 out of 10, for image, friendliness and personality as well!”
Nadia Roberts, bride
December 2007

 

Reviews Corporate

“Awesome, thank you so much”.
Westbury Chemist SW16, Business Anniversary Party, August 2015,

“Despite the crazy rain alhamdullah it went good, your drummers were amazing honestly. I’m so impressed that I will defiantly use you guys again.”
Tammy B, www.kantarworldpanel.com, Corporate Eid Festival, July 2015

 

Reviews Fairs and Festivals

“Aurora/Belly dancer 1 is a pleasure to work with.  She is very friendly and professional at all times, and puts on a fabulous show!  We would recommend her to anyone who wants to book a belly dancer, and would certainly book her again in future.” John Bassil, STN Music, 20/10/2009

“The performance was really good. A lot of people gathered around to see her perform and I don’t think anyone in the hall wanted her to stop performing because we all didn’t know what she was going to do next. A great performance!!
A++++++++++. Thank you for coming to the event.” Doyin Ayorinde, North Lambeth Expo Administrator, 14/10/2009

“Aurora/Belly dancer 1 provided a very professional service and was received very well by an audience who can be very judgmental and difficult to please.
I have seen a few Belly dance performances in my time and am pleased to say that Aurora was a perfect example of true Arab style belly dancing , Aurora has a very pleasant manner which enabled her to encourage women in joining the after performance dance workshop which was a challenge in it’s self.”
Lati Achchi, Project Coordinator, Friday 3rd October 2009

“Yet again, Aurora/Belly dancer 1 mesmerised the crowd at this year’s Stockwell Festival & Expo with her electric blue outfit and stunning belly dancing moves.
Onlookers were encouraged to join in a belly dancing workshop; Aurora led them from shimmies and shakes to twists and turns in the glorious sunshine.
A great interactive event led by a very sexy dancer. A definite for every festival and guaranteed to have all wanting to get their bellies out and learn those moves!
Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant. Thank you so much Aurora.”
Anna Godsiff, Event Co-ordinator, Stockwell Festival
28/09/09

“Streatham Festival Association recently worked with Aurora/Belly dancer 1 on two events as part of their annual Summer Festival; the press launch and the opening open air event at the Top of Streatham Common. On both occasions Aurora was brilliant and wowed the crowds with her infectious belly dancing moves.
Aurora was a pleasure to deal with, work with and watch and I cannot recommend her highly enough for both performance and workshops. A real crowd pleaser. Thanks so much for supporting the Festival and helping to make it such a success.”
Anna Godsiff (Streatham Festival Co-ordinator)
04/08/09

“In addition to her wonderful performance, Aurora was completely professional in all her dealings with us. She was a pleasure to work with, and we would be delighted to book her for a future event.”
John Bassil – Event Organiser, STN Music
09/05/2009

 

Reviews from Partners and other Agencies

“Thanks so much, they were fabulous!! Thanks also for all your last minute help getting them together to the event.”
Claire Evans from Live Union agency, August 2015, Event @ http://homehouse.co.uk/

“Aurora/ Belly Dancer 1 brings much needed humour and light-heartedness to bellydancing. Sporting a radiant smile, Aurora will showcase fantastic Egyptian style bellydancing followed by Tribal Fusion. Her authenticity and good-naturedness is heart-warming.”
Sameera Madana (MA)
Director of “SM Bellydancing School”
Director “SM High Profile Ethnic Entertainment Agency”

“Aurora/ Belly Dancer 1 is a raw urban belly dancing talent. Her musical interpretation is unique and inspiring to watch, and from an audience’s perspective you can see that she gives 100% in her every performance and simply blows your mind.”
Akaysha
Professional UK Belly Dance Instructor & Performer

 

Online Reviews

Yell

Google